Information on:

The Strand Center for the Arts

23 Brinkerhoff Street
518.563.1604

Since its inception in 2000, The Strand Center for the Arts has played a vital role in the development of the arts. The Strand Center has strived to collaborate with the community and strengthen the economics of the North Country. The Decentralization Regrant program, through the New York State Council on the Arts, has provided tens of thousands of dollars in support and recognition of community-based arts program for our underserved rural region in Clinton and northern Franklin counties for many years. As of 2013, The Strand Center will be serving Essex County and all of Franklin County. In addition, the Decentralization Regrant program is now the administering arm of Arts Education grants (formerly LCB grants) for artists to work with children and teachers in public schools in all three counties.

The Strand Center for the Arts has been a long-time partner with the New York State Office of Children and Family Services, providing a variety of scholarships for area youth to participate in ArtQuest programming, Theatre for Youth and other programs benefiting young students. Most recently, The Strand Center has formed a partnership with the United Way, allowing it to further serve disadvantaged populations and those falling victim to difficult economic times.



The Strand Center for the Arts is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at The Strand Center for the Arts

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Friday, Jul 5, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Opening Reception: Annual Summer Members Show

Friday, Jul 5, 2019 from 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Saturday, Jul 6, 2019 from 10:00am to 2:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Monday, Jul 8, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Thursday, Jul 11, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Friday, Jul 12, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Saturday, Jul 13, 2019 from 10:00am to 2:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Monday, Jul 15, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Friday, Jul 19, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019 from 10:00am to 2:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Monday, Jul 22, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Exhibition: Annual Summer Members Show

Friday, Jul 26, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Plattsburgh, NY
Read More »

Photos