Information on:

The Egg Center For The Performing Arts

The Egg Center For The Performing Arts
Empire State Plaza
518-473-1061

Welcome to The Egg – the Empire State Plaza’s Center for the Performing Arts.“The Egg” itself is owned by the State of New York and managed by the not-for-profit Nelson A. Rockefeller Empire State Plaza Performing Arts Center Corporation.  This entity was established to present quality performances, accessible to all citizens of New York State, highlighting the unique and extraordinary artists from New York State, across the country and around the globe. Through partnerships and collaborations, the Corporation presents performances, spotlights emerging artists, fosters relationships with resident companies, and enhances activities in cultural and arts education.



The Egg Center For The Performing Arts is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at The Egg Center For The Performing Arts

Albany Berkshire Ballet’s 'The Nutcracker'

Sunday, Dec 9, 2018 at 1:00pm
Egg Performing Arts Center-The Hart Theatre
Albany, NY
Read More »
Albany Berkshire Ballet’s 'The Nutcracker'

Concert: The Mountain Snow Orchestra

Friday, Dec 14, 2018 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Concert: Bebel Gilberto

Saturday, Dec 15, 2018 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Enter the Haggis, Skerryvore

Friday, Jan 4, 2019 at 7:30pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Concert: A Tribute to Martin Luther King, Jr. with Damien Sneed

Friday, Jan 11, 2019 at 7:30pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Darlingside Featuring the Maine Youth Rock Orchestra

Saturday, Jan 12, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

The Very Hungry Caterpillar and Other Eric Carle Favorites

Sunday, Jan 13, 2019 at 3:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Concert: The Jayhawks

Thursday, Jan 17, 2019 at 7:30pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

American Girl Live

Friday, Jan 18, 2019 at 7:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Rufus Wainwright

Friday, Jan 18, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

The Bad Plus

Friday, Feb 8, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Mutts Gone Nuts

Sunday, Feb 17, 2019 at 1:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Malpaso Dance Company

Friday, Mar 8, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Marcia Ball, Sonny Landreth

Saturday, Mar 9, 2019 at 7:30pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Donnybrook Fair

Thursday, Mar 14, 2019 at 7:30pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Concert: Cyrille Aimée

Friday, Mar 15, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

We Banjo 3

Friday, Mar 22, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Pat Metheny ‘Side Eye’

Saturday, Mar 30, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Cinderella - New York Theatre Ballet

Sunday, Mar 31, 2019 at 3:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Concert: Marc Broussard

Sunday, Mar 31, 2019 at 7:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Rainbow Fish

Sunday, Apr 7, 2019 at 3:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Ellen Sinopoli Dance Company

Friday, Apr 12, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Concert: 'From the Cavern to the Rooftop' - The Fab Faux

Saturday, Apr 13, 2019 at 7:30pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Golden Dragon Acrobats

Sunday, Apr 14, 2019 at 3:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

James Carter Organ Trio

Sunday, Apr 14, 2019 at 7:30pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Pilobolus

Saturday, Apr 27, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Karla Bonoff

Friday, May 10, 2019 at 8:00pm
Swyer Theatre - The Egg
Albany, NY
Read More »
Karla Bonoff

Rhythm Rewritten featuring Jason Samuels Smith and Seema Mehta

Saturday, May 11, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Black Violin

Friday, May 17, 2019 at 7:30pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Red Molly

Saturday, Jun 15, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Southside Johnny and The Asbury Jukes

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 at 8:00pm
The Egg Performing Arts Center
Albany, NY
Read More »

Photos