Information on:

Microscope Gallery

Microscope Gallery
1329 Willoughby Avenue, #2B
347-925-1433

About Us:

Microscope Gallery was founded in 2010 by artists and curators Elle Burchill and Andrea Monti and is located in the Bushwick area of Brooklyn, NY. The gallery specializes in the works of moving image, sound, digital and performance artists - from the emerging to pioneers of their art forms - through exhibitions and weekly events.

Microscope addresses the unnecessary divide between the white box setting of the gallery and black box of the screening/performance venue. It was conceived as a place where artists working with these time-based arts can show their works in one or the other or both contexts according to their artistic intent.

Alongside its regular exhibition schedule, Microscope presents a weekly event series complementing and expanding the curatorial programming through screenings, performance, readings and lectures. From its original micro-sized 4 Charles Place location, in September 2014 the gallery has moved to a larger space at 1329 Willoughby Avenue, Brooklyn NY.

Microscope Gallery has been featured in Artforum, ArtReview, The New York Times, Le Monde Magazine, The Village Voice, The Wall Street Journal, BOMBLOG, The Los Angeles Times, Blouin Artinfo, New York Magazine, TIME Magazine, Hyperallergic, The Brooklyn Rail, TimeOut NY, Bushwick Daily, L Magazine, Flavorpill, The Miami Rail, The London Times, ArtFCity, BadLit, Screen Slate, Art Observed, WNYC and others.



Microscope Gallery is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Microscope Gallery

Exhibition - Winter Games

Friday, Feb 22, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Saturday, Feb 23, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Sunday, Feb 24, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Monday, Feb 25, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Thursday, Feb 28, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Friday, Mar 1, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Saturday, Mar 2, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Sunday, Mar 3, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Monday, Mar 4, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Thursday, Mar 7, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Friday, Mar 8, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Saturday, Mar 9, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Sunday, Mar 10, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Monday, Mar 11, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Thursday, Mar 14, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Friday, Mar 15, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Saturday, Mar 16, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Sunday, Mar 17, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Monday, Mar 18, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Thursday, Mar 21, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Friday, Mar 22, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Saturday, Mar 23, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Winter Games

Sunday, Mar 24, 2019 from 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Brooklyn, NY
Read More »

Photos