Information on:

Hofstra University Museum

Hofstra University Museum
112 Hofstra University
516-463-5672

Our Mission:
Integral to the academic mission of Hofstra University, the Hofstra University Museum advances knowledge and understanding through experiences with authentic works of art from the world’s diverse cultures. The Museum’s mission is achieved through collection acquisition and preservation, exhibitions and interpretive resources.

Our Vision:
The Hofstra University Museum initiates and facilitates rich and varied cultural and artistic explorations in an atmosphere that promotes the open exchange of ideas.
The Hofstra University Museum:
 - Was founded in 1963
 - Is an American Alliance of Museums (AAM) nationally accredited museum
 - Has a permanent collection of approximately 5,000 works of art in varied media dating from the ancient to the contemporary, and includes American artists of the 18th through 21th centuries
 - Is open year-round to the public with free admission
 - Offers educational and public programs (i.e., lectures, performances, workshops, tours)




Hofstra University Museum is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Hofstra University Museum

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Tuesday, Dec 11, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Dec 12, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Dec 13, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Dec 15, 2018 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Dec 20, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Dec 22, 2018 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Dec 26, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Dec 27, 2018 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Dec 29, 2018 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Jan 2, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Jan 3, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Jan 5, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Jan 9, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Jan 10, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Jan 12, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Tuesday, Jan 15, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Jan 17, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Jan 19, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Jan 23, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Jan 24, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Jan 26, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Tuesday, Jan 29, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Jan 30, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Jan 31, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Feb 2, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Feb 6, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Feb 7, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Feb 9, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Tuesday, Feb 12, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Feb 13, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Feb 14, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Feb 16, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Tuesday, Feb 19, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Feb 20, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Feb 21, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Feb 23, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Tuesday, Feb 26, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Feb 27, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Feb 28, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Mar 2, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Wednesday, Mar 6, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Thursday, Mar 7, 2019 from 11:00am to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Exhibition - Hidden in Sight: Photographing Incarceration

Saturday, Mar 9, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Hempstead, NY
Read More »

Photos