Information on: Add an Article Add an Event Edit

Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival
7300 State Highway 80
607-547-0700

This year will feature three opera productions, another great American musical, and a full slate of special concerts and Meet Me at the Pavilion performances from some of opera's brightest stars.

We think you'll agree that The Glimmerglass Festival is a one-of-a-kind summer destination, blending world-class opera with a relaxed, casual atmosphere and a beautiful lakeside setting the the heart of Central New York. The Cooperstown region's welcoming accommodations, delightful dining and fun-filled attractions invite you to extend your visit and explore.



Glimmerglass Festival is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Thursday, Jul 29, 2021 at 6:00pm
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Friday, Jul 30, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Saturday, Jul 31, 2021 at 6:00pm
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Sunday, Aug 1, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Monday, Aug 2, 2021 at 6:00pm
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Tuesday, Aug 3, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Thursday, Aug 5, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Friday, Aug 6, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Saturday, Aug 7, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Sunday, Aug 8, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Monday, Aug 9, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Tuesday, Aug 10, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Thursday, Aug 12, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Friday, Aug 13, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Saturday, Aug 14, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Sunday, Aug 15, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Monday, Aug 16, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Glimmerglass Festival

Tuesday, Aug 17, 2021 at 11:00am
Alice Busch Opera Theater
Cooperstown, NY
Read More »
Glimmerglass Festival

Photos