Information on:

Eastman School Of Music

26 Gibbs Street
585-274-1000

Mission Statement:

The Eastman School of Music strives:

 - To create a musical community that is rich with cultural, social, and intellectual diversity.

 - To give the student an intensive professional education in his or her musical discipline.

 - To prepare each student with a solid foundation in music and an expansive education in the liberal arts.

 - To develop an informed and inquiring mind that enables each graduate to engage the fundamental issues of his or her art and to become an effective cultural leader in society.

 - And, through its community and continuing education programs, to offer the highest quality music instruction and performance opportunities for students of all ages.



Eastman School Of Music is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Eastman School Of Music

Eastman Summer Sings!

Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Kate Lee and Forrest O’Connor Band with Chris Wilson

Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Eastman Summer Sings!

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Eastman Summer Sings!

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Eastman Summer Sings!

Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Eastman Piano Series: Daniil Trifonov and Sergei Babayan

Wednesday, Oct 2, 2019 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Kodak Hall Series: John Batiste

Saturday, Oct 5, 2019 at 7:30pm
Kodak Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Concert: Time for Three

Thursday, Oct 10, 2019 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Concert: Kat Edmonson

Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Concert: The Ying Quartet

Sunday, Nov 17, 2019 at 3:00pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Barbara B. Smith World Music Series – Zhou Family Band

Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020 at 7:30pm
Hatch Recital Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Concert: The Ying Quartet

Sunday, Feb 2, 2020 at 3:00pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Concert: Voces8

Wednesday, Feb 12, 2020 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Concert: Avi Avitaland Bridget Kibbey

Thursday, Feb 20, 2020 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Concert: Schumann Quartet

Sunday, Feb 23, 2020 at 3:00pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Kodak Hall Series: Bobby McFerrin and Gimme 5 'Circlesong'

Wednesday, Mar 4, 2020 at 7:30pm
Kodak Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Eastman Piano Series: Joyce Yang

Friday, Mar 20, 2020 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Concert: Aizuri Quartet

Sunday, Mar 29, 2020 at 3:00pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Concert: American Chamber Players

Thursday, Apr 2, 2020 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Eastman Piano Series: Nelson Freire

Tuesday, Apr 7, 2020 at 7:30pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Barbara B. Smith World Music Series – A Moving Sound

Thursday, Apr 9, 2020 at 7:30pm
Hatch Recital Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Concert: The Ying Quartet

Sunday, Apr 19, 2020 at 3:00pm
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, NY
Read More »

Photos